Research Guides: Music: Home

Journals and Magazines

Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online features videos relevant to education. It has a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON contains a breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.).
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and film making.
International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)
A large collection of scores and sheet music from pre-1925
JSTOR
Provides access to academic journal articles, ebooks, and primary sources.
Oxford Music Online
A good starting place for music research. Oxford Music Online includes Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the foremost reference work on music.

Finding Articles

EBSCO Host Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier

Provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database provides citations and abstracts for articles found in more than 8,000 publications.

Gale Academic OneFile Academic Onefile

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, with articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format.

Books in the Library

Contact the Library

Phone: (541) 917-4645
- If you leave a message, a librarian should get back to you within one business day.
Text: (650) 667-6620
Email: libref@linnbenton.edu
Watermark (formerly Aviso):
- Choose Library as the "location," then select the librarian you wish to work with.
Answerland:
- Answerland is the Oregon statewide 24/7 library chat service. Your question may not be answered by a LBCC Librarian.