Mental Health Wellness and Resources Guide: Community Resources

The Early Assessment and Support Alliance (EASA):

• Provides information and support to young adults, age 12 to 25, experiencing early symptoms of psychosis. Provides information and support to young adults, age 12 to 25, experiencing early symptoms of psychosis. 
• Serves people for up to two years. EASA teams include counselors, case managers, occupational and supported employment/education specialists, medical staff, and family education and mentorship. Currently EASA programs can be found in 35 Oregon counties.
• Has a center for excellence shared by Portland State University and Oregon Health and Science University, located in Portland, Oregon. The center for excellence provides Oregon with training, technological assistance and fidelity guidance.

        EASA provides:

• Fast access to psychiatric and counseling services
• Education about causes, treatment and management of psychosis
• Coaching on rights regarding access to employment, school, housing and additional resources
• Family psycho-education and support groups
• Support for vocational education and independent living goals
• Access to local teams including psychiatrists, social workers, psychologists and occupational therapists

​Linn County
Linn County Mental Health - Linn County EASA
2730 Pacific Blvd. SE
Albany, OR 97321
Main Office Phone: (541) 9673866
Fax: (541) 812-8807

Benton County Behavioral Health, for individuals interested in an assessment to determine eligibility, please call 541-766-6835. If eligible, you will receive a same day appointment.

       Services available: 

• Assessment
• Individual Therapy
• Group Therapy
• Case Management
• Medication Management
• Peer Specialist Support
• Client-Centered Service Planning
• Psychiatric Services
• Assertive Community Treatment
• Crisis Services​

Office Location
Benton County Behavioral Health
530 NW 27th St.
Corvallis, OR 97330

Phone: 541-766-6835
Fax, confidential: 541-766-6186

Office Hours

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed on holidays

Crisis Services Hotline (Available 24/7): 
1-888-232-7192

The Corvallis Daytime Drop-in Center: The mission of the Corvallis Daytime Drop-in Center is to respond to the significant needs of individuals, especially those who are experiencing homelessness, low income, mental health or dual diagnosis issues by providing dignified personal assistance and advocacy.

LOCATION
Corvallis Daytime Drop-in Center
530 SW 4th Street
Corvallis, Oregon 97330
 

HOURS
Open 9 AM to 2 PM, Monday through Friday
(Summer hours 9 AM to noon, June, July and August)

CONTACT PHONE
(541)740-3235

Community Outreach Incorporated provides services that include shelter, medication, counseling and support.

    865 NW Reiman Corvallis, OR

    541-758-3000

    Clinic times are
        Monday 8:30am, Wednesday 6:30pm, and  Friday 8:30am.

National Alliance of Mental Illness Mid-Valley provides classes on mental illness, resource materials, referrals, support groups, public outreach, political and legislative activity and anti-stigma education.

Message phone: (541) 745-2064

David Romprey Oregon Warmline: 1-800-698-2392, Daily 9am-11pm

            A Peer-Run Program of Community Counseling Solutions

InReach Clinic offers physical health and mental health services for which medications may be needed for people with no health insurance. Appointments on Thursdays, please call to schedule, 541-812-4059.

East Linn Community Clinic is a walk in clinic for physical and mental health evaluations. Time of clinic is Tuesday 5:30pm. Phone is 541-758-3000.

      1600 S Main St. 
       Lebanon, OR, 97355

NAMI Oregon: Provides information on local mental health services, access to mental health providers, prescription assistance programs, housing, transportation, and other basic services.

 Call at 1-800-343-6264, 9am-5pm, M-F or visit: namior.org

Linn County Mental Health provides a full range of evaluation and treatment services to county residents of all ages.

Crisis intervention is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week in Albany and at local community hospital emergency rooms.

Albany Main Office

Linn County Mental Health Services
               445 SW Third Avenue
                Albany, OR 97321
              Phone:  541-967-3866

Crisis Services
Emergency Contact Numbers:
24 hours a day / 7 days per week:
541-967-3866 or 1-800-304-7468

Oregon Family Support Network is a non-profit organization whose mission is to support and work with families and youth to promote mental, behavioral and emotional wellness for other families and youth through education, support, and advocacy.

• Phone: (541)  917-4645
  • If you leave a message, a librarian should get back to you within one business day.
• Text: (650)  667-6620
• Email: libref@linnbenton.edu
• Watermark (formerly Aviso):
  • Choose Library as the "location," then select the librarian you wish to work with.
• Answerland:
  • Answerland is the Oregon statewide 24/7 library chat service. Your question may not be answered by a LBCC Librarian.