Psychology: Home

• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
• Gale OneFile: Psychology
  Provides access to periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
• Google Scholar
  If you click on the title of a book or article in Google Scholar, you'll usually be asked to pay money rather than given the full text. Look for full text links on the side. Use this guide to set up links to full text in the library library. And, if there isn't instant access to an article, you can still interlibrary loan it!
• LBCC Library Citation Guide
• Purdue OWL's APA Guide

Searching: Looking for a specific topic?

1. Enter your topic in the search bar
2. From the results list, narrow your results on the left side of the page
   • Select "Peer Reviewed"
   • Change the "Publication Date" span
   • Narrow results further by selecting any addition criteria
3. Choose an article of interest

Browsing journals: Looking for a specific theme or journal title?

1. At the top of the page click "Publications"
2. Browse the journals available through the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection:
   • Browse journals by typing your terms into the "browse" bar
     • Under the browse bar select "Alphabetical," "By Subject & Description" or "Match Any Words"
   • Browse by letter
3. Look for "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" for journals in full text
4. Click into the journal to see if it is peer reviewed (Peer Reviewed: Yes / Peer Reviewed: No)

Browsing journal issues: Looking to see what articles a journal might have?

1. After browsing the journals and choosing a specific journal:
   • Select a specific volume and issue on the right side of the page
   • The following results will be all of the articles from the selected issue

Searching: Looking for a specific topic?

1. Type your topic into the search bar and search
2. Narrow results by selecting limiters on the right side of the page.
   • check the box next to "Full Text Documents"
   • check the box next to Peer-reviewed Journals"
   • click "Custom Date Range" to narrow to the last five or ten years

Browsing journals: Looking for a specific theme or journal title?

1. Under the search box, click either
   • "Publication search" to look up a journal by title
   • "Subject guide search" to explore different topics
2. Make sure to select "full text" and "peer-reviewed" to limit the results list
3. Choose a journal of interest

Browsing journal issues: Looking to see what articles a journal might have?

1. After doing a publication search and selecting a specific title:
   • Use the dropdown box under "Index coverage" to select which year you would like to browse
   • Select the issue you would like to browse
   • The results page will include all the articles in that specific volume/issue

• Phone: (541)  917-4645
  • If you leave a message, a librarian should get back to you within one business day.
• Text: (650)  667-6620
• Email: libref@linnbenton.edu
• Watermark (formerly Aviso):
  • Choose Library as the "location," then select the librarian you wish to work with.
• Answerland:
  • Answerland is the Oregon statewide 24/7 library chat service. Your question may not be answered by a LBCC Librarian.

Academic Video Online includes original footage from famous psychology experiments, like the Milgram Obedience experiment and Zimbardo's Stanford Prison experiment, as well as talks by Carl Rogers.