Business and Economics: Home

• Business Insights: Global
  Often the easiest source to find Market Share for a company. Search by company name, ticker symbol, product or NAICS code and then look for the "Market Share Reports" on the sidebar.
• Business Source Premier
  Search for a company, consumer type, or industry and choose Market Research Reports under Source Type. Coverage varies greatly by industry and region.
• General Business File
  A business resource for company news, investment information, and business administration. The Business Collection provides full-text coverage of business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes leading business and trade publications, as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
• Regional Business News
  Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
• Regional Business News Plus
  Regional Business News Plus includes full text coverage from several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications.
• Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
  Gale Business: Entrepreneurship covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.

Useful Websites

• Purdue OWL's APA Guide
• Occupational Outlook Handbook
• Morgan Stanley Dictionary of Financial Terms
• The Economist
• Economics and Finance
• U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
  The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. It collects, analyzes, and disseminates essential economic information.
• eBook Central

• Phone: (541)  917-4645
  • If you leave a message, a librarian should get back to you within one business day.
• Text: (650)  667-6620
• Email: libref@linnbenton.edu
• Watermark (formerly Aviso):
  • Choose Library as the "location," then select the librarian you wish to work with.
• Answerland:
  • Answerland is the Oregon statewide 24/7 library chat service. Your question may not be answered by a LBCC Librarian.

• Check out our course guide for BA 223: Principles of Marketing

• Corvallis Public Library Business Resources
• OSU Libraries Business Resources

• Legal Information Reference Center
  Provides access to full-text NOLO legal reference publications written for consumers. Includes adoption, child custody, criminal law, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, and small claims court. The Guides are very general resources and not specific to Oregon Law. Contact an Oregon law librarian or an Oregon attorney for assistance.

To find business books, explore the following areas in the LBCC collection:

• H: Social Sciences
  •  HB : Economic theory, demography (including consumption)
  •  HC : Economic history and conditions
  •  HD : Industries, land use, labor, management
  •  HE : Transportation & communications
  •  HF : Commerce
  •  HG : Finance
  •  HJ : Public finance
•  BF637 
  • Applied psychology (leadership, negotiation...)

Academic Search Premier

Provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database provides citations and abstracts for articles found in more than 8,000 publications.

Academic Onefile

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, with articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format.