Research Guides: Writing 121/122: Home

Information Literacy Objectives for WR 121/122

Students taking Writing 121/122 should be able to successfully do the following:

Recognize when information is needed to complete specific exercises/assignments
Identify the various types of materials appropriate for use in a college-level research paper
Identify the necessary tools/databases/search engines needed how to access specific types of research materials
Use keywords, boolean operators, and truncation symbols to search various databases/search engines
Appropriately incorporate research information into a written text and cite correctly in MLA or APA style
Correctly create a list of references in APA or MLA style

Citation Help

Library Citation Resource Guide

Find an Article

Provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database provides citations and abstracts for articles found in more than 8,000 publications.

Gale Academic OneFile Academic Onefile

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, with articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format.

Search all LBCC Library databases at once

Ask a Librarian!

Phone: (541) 917-4645
- If you leave a message, a librarian should get back to you within one business day.
Text: (650) 667-6620
Email: libref@linnbenton.edu
Watermark (formerly Aviso):
- Choose Library as the "location," then select the librarian you wish to work with.
Answerland:
- Answerland is the Oregon statewide 24/7 library chat service. Your question may not be answered by a LBCC Librarian.