Occupational Therapy Assistant: Home

• Academic Search Premier
  Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed articles in social sciences, humanities, general science, and education.  Recommended starting point for research using magazines and journals.
• Academic OneFile
  Academic OneFile provides authoritative, peer-reviewed articles for a wide range of academic subjects such as: Communication, Criminal Justice, Health and wellness, Fine Arts, History, Science, Technology, and Writing.
• Google Scholar
  If you click on the title of a book or article in Google Scholar, you'll usually be asked to pay money rather than given the full text. Look for full text links on the side. Use this guide to set up links to full text in the library library. And, if there isn't instant access to an article, you can still interlibrary loan it!

• WorldCat
  WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. You can search for books, music CDs and videos, and digital content. Resources are available in many languages. You can request things you find in WorldCat.
• American Occupational Therapy Association
  Extensive content for students, such as fieldwork resources and NBCOT/COTA preparation help.
• Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
• Occupational Therapy Practice Framework: Domain and Process (3rd ed.)
  Download as a PDF for the best view.

• Journal of Occupational Therapy Education
  "JOTE is an open access, double-blind peer reviewed journal devoted solely to publishing research and other relevant information related to occupational therapy and occupational science education."
• Journal of Allied Health
  Only one patron may use this journal at a time.
• OT Free Resource List
  Compiled by C. Contrada at Springfield Technical Community College.

Distance students can check out books during orientation, midterms, and finals, and return them next time you are on campus; ask for an extended checkout period at the library desk. Database and ebook access are available 24/7 on and off campus through the library. We can do Interlibrary Loan for articles because they are emailed to you, but for getting physical books through ILL, it is best to use your home institution. If you have questions, we are happy to help you figure out which library service will meet your needs!

While there is no Writing Center branch in Lebanon, don't despair! The LBCC Writing Center has an Online Writing Lab (OWL) that will review online submissions of your papers. Make sure to submit your paper at least 48-72 working-day hours in advance. You can also schedule an appointment with them on the Albany Campus or view their helpful handouts online. Don't forget: the library can help you with citations too!